2010 One Act Festival

Tuesday 4th - Saturday 8th May, 2010 in East Kilbride Village Theatre. 
Curtain up at 7.30pm.
Adjudicator: Dr Paul K. Dougall

Tuesday 4th May

Stewarton Drama Group
The Night I Danced With Cyd Charisse
a comedy/drama by Nancy McPherson

Rutherglen Repertory Theatre
Stella's Hair, Beauty & Aromatherapy Salon
a comedy by Douglas Skelton

Wednesday 5th May

Stewarton Drama Group
Becoming Maggie
a drama by Nancy McPherson

St Joseph's Players, Kilmarnock
A Family Trait
a drama by Nicola Stewart

EKO Players, East Kilbride
a drama by Isabella C. Rae

Thursday 6th May

EKO Players, East Kilbride
Murphy's Law
a drama by Harry Glass

Rutherglen Repertory Theatre
The Canary Cage
a drama by Diane Raffle

McGavin Drama Club, Kilwinning
a drama by Edward Allan Baker

Friday 7th May

Studio 32, East Kilbride
Find Me (Edited)
a drama by Olwen Wymark

Upfront Theatre, East Kilbride
Zoo Story
a drama by Edward Albee

Saturday 8th May

Killin Drama Club
Albert Nobbs
a comedy by Gordon Steel

Tryst Theatre, Larbert
One Season's King
a drama by George MacEwan Green

2010 Adjudicator - Dr Paul K. Dougall

Dr Paul K. Dougall, is an old friend to the Festival.  He adjudicated our festival last year and also back in 1992 and 1998.  In 2006 he was involved in adjudicating in the Glasgow District Festival.

Dr Dougall is the Vice Dean of the Faculty of Education at the University of Strathclyde, Senior lecturer in Drama Education and an adjudicator/assessor of the Scottish Community Drama Association and a member of The Scottish Drama Adjudicators Association (SASDA).  He has other responsibilities and interests in musical theatre and dance.  He is involved in arts reviewing and a writer for radio and television.  He also is an external examiner at Queen Margaret University.

2010 Winners

The 2010 winners are listed below. 
Pictured with the winners are
(L-R) EK Rep Chairperson Jean Macmillan, Adjudicator Dr Paul K. Dougall and EK Rep Festival Director Carole Matthew.

(awarded the John McNicol Cup)

McGavin Drama Club, Kilwinning

(awarded the East Kilbride Arts Council Trophy)

fest2010-secondStewarton Drama Group
Becoming Maggie

(awarded the Whitemoss Trophy)

fest2010-thirdUpfront Theatre
Zoo Story

(awarded the Alf Davidson Trophy)

fest2010-actorGraham Parry
Zoo Story
Upfront Theatre

(awarded the East Kilbride Rep Theatre Club Trophy)

Laura McPherson
Becoming Maggie
Stewarton Drama Group

(awarded the Betty McAuleyTrophy)


St Joseph's Players, Kilmarnock
A Family Trait

Joomla Templates
Copyright © 2017 East Kilbride Rep Theatre Club.